My reviews (1,077)

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

A glaze featuring balsamic vinegar, garlic, honey, white wine and Dijon mustard makes baked salmon fillets extraordinary.
Reviews (1077)


22 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Ina
Delicious!
 
07 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: JosetteJalalon
deliciuso,,,,,,,,,,,sarap.............mmmmmmmmmm
 
14 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: CM
Great recipe. For those who said it should marinate for a few hours -- you can't marinate fish for hours. Max 30 min. You'll partially cook the fish. Fish isn't like meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: KK69
Great recipe! I made it exactly as written, except I skipped the white wine because I didn't have any. The amount of the vinegar seemed to be way too much, and I was wondering how this glaze will turn out. While it was simmering, members of my family exclaimed: Something smells bad! I tried, and it didn't taste well either. But I still "took the risk", went on with the "experiment" and finished the meal. I'm glad I did! The fish tasted wonderful, and the recipe is an absolute keeper! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Spyce
I followed the recipe the first time around and thought it was pretty good. When I make it now, I grate and add a little fresh ginger (1/4 to 1/2 tsp.) and a pinch of red pepper flakes to the sauce. I marinate the fish in some of the sauce for 30 minutes. To bake it, I spray wire racks with cooking spray and place them onto a large baking sheet and bake the fish on the racks as directed, basting at least once during the cooking time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: LMT99
This recipe was outstanding! The glaze was easy to prepare in a small saucepan. I used a long filet instead of individual portions, and after it came out of the oven I folded the foil over it while I finished other things. The flavor permeated the fish beautifully, and left it nice and moist. A definite keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Montrealer
Thank you. I've recently been diagnosed with Meniere's disease and must follow a very low sodium diet. A lot of the recipes I've found taste rather bland. This one is a wonderful exception. I used it with chicken last night and had the first tasty meal I've had in a while. Keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: JOHN STERBENZ
This arrived as a "Daily Dish" recipe on 2/14/08. I made this without changes substituting boneless skinless chicken breasts for salmon, baking it at 375 for around 30 minutes. Like some others, I was worried how this was going to turn out based on the way it smelled on the stovetop. It turned out wonderfully and I will incorporate this into my rotation of sauces. Thanks, Isybel!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: KQUINN1
We made this after I found the same recipe in my low-carb cook book. The only think they add in it is to add chopped Basil before serving. Fantastic dish!!! Served it with brown rice and garlic sauteed green beans. Will make this again for sure...very easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: RogueOnion8
This glazed salmon turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe exactly and did not make any changes. It almost turned into a disaster though as I mis-read 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar for 1/3 cup honey. I was 2 seconds away from adding the honey when I realized my mistake. The flavor had depth and my friends enjoyed it too. If you enjoy salmon, you'll enjoy this glaze.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches