My reviews (34)

Garlic Chicken in Puff Pastry

Chicken breast stuffed with a delicious garlic butter, wrapped in puff pastry and served on top of a mouth watering creamy garlic sauce. Not suggested as a dinner for first dates!!
Reviews (34)


Comment:
19 Nov 2008
BigBob said:
Used different ingredients. I added some cooked bacon strips and slices of Swiss Cheese in the pocket. I seasoned the outside of Chicken breast with a little Garlic and Onion salt My family loved it. Will make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
04 Sep 2009
YUMMIMUMMI said:
Something else. I made this the first time following the recipe but the second time I cooked it I made the chicken breasts smaller and layered tomato, bacon and cheese on top of the chicken then encased it in the pastry.... A nice little variation and it got the thumbs up from the family!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
14 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Tonys6236
Very nice, I added mushrooms, leek and grated cheese to the sauce as suggested, and baked in oven on a raised wire grill
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: BigBob
Very easy to prepare, tasted great. I have a fan forced oven so I cooked at 180 degrees C. My family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: sweetblossom
This recipe was easy to make and delicious clean plates came back. I was especially surprised that my fussy son scoffed the lot and actually asked me to make it again the following night. Served it with crispy chipped potatoes and a rocket salad :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
Comment:
28 Nov 2010
BethAngelica said:
Something else. altered the oven temperature for Fan Forced Oven
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
08 May 2010
peskykids said:
Something else. Was very nice. To the white sauce I added some cooked mushrooms and a handful of grated cheese, just to give it a bit of extra flavour. The whole family loved it all, thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
05 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: TinaPowsey
Husband and I loved it! I'm an amateur cook and have never worked with puff pastry before, so my wrapped chicken looked more like a fat burrito and I struggled to keep the garlic butter from sliding off the chicken...but whatever I did worked and it was very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
01 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Sophie04
this was amazing although extremely garlicky, this has become one of my firm favorites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
19 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Tracey44
this was lovely me
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches