My reviews (25)

Chicken with lots of garlic

Chicken breasts are browned in a pan, then finish cooking on a bed of garlic cloves. Serve with pasta and a tomato herb sauce. Use chicken thighs in this recipe if you prefer - two pieces per person.
Reviews (25)


12 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: JoyLee
We *LOVED* This recipe!! It was quick and simple to make and absolutely wonderful to eat!!! This will be a common dish in our home from tonight on. Thank you for this one!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KymH
Very easy to make, beautiful filling meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
22 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: XANDU
We halved the amount of chicken in the recipe, but being garlic lovers, kept that as is. The chicken and tomato sauce turned out deliciously, but the garlic barely cooked through at all. Next time we plan to pre-cook the garlic a bit, not counting on the garlic to cook enough at a (very low) 180F for 45 minutes. Also might want to increase the amount of pasta and tomato sauce relative to the number of breasts you cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
07 Aug 2009
gladwin said:
Made it healthier. yes like this one
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
20 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: SARAHNDIPITY02
This was really good. I halved the recipe and used quinoa vegetable curl pasta instead of the tagliatelle becuase I can't have wheat. I cut the chicken into strips and it still took 35 minutes to cook. However, it was nice and tender because it was slow cooked. I would recommend cutting it up - it makes it easier to eat with the pasta anyway. I also added half a green pepper (because I wanted to use it up). I sauteed it with the onion and it ws really good. My husband liked the dish but said that there were too many tomatoes. I thought the amount was OK, but I think I would have liked fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I think next time I will use fresh and then add extra olive oil to the pasta/veggie mix. I think it would be good with zucchini or spinach mixed in too. But overall, yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 May 2005
Reviewed by: LEMMY87
Great Recipie, you can never have to much garlic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 May 2011
Reviewed by: lynseysmith2011
Really enjoyed cooking and eating this dish. Have tried it twice now. Added some courgette and spinach to the dish to roast with the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK | Ireland)
26 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: sk27
Only giving this a 4. I didn't have any white wine handy so I left that out. So with that being said this was a quick tasty meal. Something I will make again when I am not in the mood to cook!!! this meal takes under 30 minutes to prepare and cook!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: newmommy
This is just okay. Probably won't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: ROLLERSGIRLY
I had the same problem with the garlic not cooking enough for my tastes. The tomato mixture was delicious, but I would have liked the garlic to have been more roasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches