My reviews (35)

Thai Chicken Pizza

When you're looking for a pizza that has a lot of flavour and is a little different from the rest, then go with this. Take a short cut and use a pre-made pizza base. The carrot & coriander garnish on top is a must.
Reviews (35)


31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: JENI4SPADE
I made this using a pillsbury pizza crust. Didn't have black tea, subbed lime juice. Also couldn't find red chile pepper so I put chile garlic paste in the sauce. This was FANTASTIC!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: cmartcookie
This has potential, but it is really, really dry. It needs something moist in the topping, I think. Not sure what else to add... The peanut butter sauce is "okay", but it was pretty runny. Is the tea absolutely necessary? I heated up the sauce a bit to just thicken it so that it wouldn't just run off the crust.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Hot Chilli
Delicious! I made the base and it was a very soft dough. With the sauce, I omitted the Black Tea (but added garlic) and just stirred the ingredients to make a paste. I doubled the sauce and there was barely enough to cover the 2 bases so would triple it next time. Didn't add the paprika to the topping & don't think it's really needed. Overall this was a lovely, light pizza with a beautiful Asian flavour. Will be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: Jess's favorites
I have made this pizza many times before and actually make the crust for all of my pizza recipes. It turns out excellent. The only think I do different is add a little hot sauce to the sauce mix to make it spicier since my husband and I both like heat. I love this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 May 2007
Reviewed by: MOLLE888
This is exactly what I was hoping for! Simply divine. I didn't make the crust, however. I used refridgerated pizza dough. Other reviewers said the sauce was runny, so I omitted the black tea and chili oil. Instead I added Garlic Chili Sauce (Asain aisle in the market) to add some heat. I didn't use the chili pepper, but sliced a red bell pepper instead. This was fantastic, not to mention healthy, and pretty to look at. The next day, after my boyfriend tried it, he said it was AMAZING! It's always a treat when he gives something I make such a compliment!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: wifeyluvs2cook
THis was pretty good, I didnt make the pizza crust, I used boboli, since i had no time, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. However i didnt have chili oil, but thanks to my AR foodie friends from the exchange, i was able to make some. It definately is a great addition to this pizza. This is actually my first time trying something "thai style" and I was happy with it. It was different than what im used to, but it was good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Mr Bojiggler
i have not tried this recipe as i have my own...however to defeat the dryness that some reviewers were talking about, i usually add fresh beansprouts and steamed broccoli during the last 5-7 minutes of cooking. also add a very thin layer of cheese over the sprouts and broccoli
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: whyfish
I made this with a whole wheat crust and had to use red pepper flakes instead of a chopped pepper. Loved how hot it was. We will certainly make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: PrincessKristy
I kinda changed this...alot. I made my own crust (I like whole wheat) then just mixed the ginger, peanut butter, soya sauce, and oil together for the sauce. I drizzled the finished pizza with a little honesy and sprkinkled the chili peppers on top. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Luvs2Cook!
We followed the recipe with one exception, we pre cooked the dough for about 10 minutes. The dough was on the dry side, but the flavors are fantastic. We viewed the crust as just a vessel to carry the wonderful toppings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches

User's IP: 54.81.158.195